October Looks | Looks de Octubre (2017)

¡Hola a todos! Hoy estoy comenzando un nuevo proyecto que actualizaré a principios de cada mes para mostraros los looks que he hecho en el anterior. Como estoy bastante ocupada con la universidad y ya me cuesta encuentrar tiempo para escribir publicaciones, no puedo asegurar que vaya publicar con regularidad, ¡pero esa es la intención! Explicaré cómo recrear el maquillaje, os proporcionaré enlaces de los productos usados y mi reseña sobre ellos, etc. ¡Espero que os gusten!

Nota: si no digo lo contrario, los productos de cejas que utilicé fueron el Studio Pro Waterproof Brow Pomade de BH Cosmetics y el gel Make Me Brow de Essence en “browny brows”. También utilicé el Primer Potion original de Urban Decay y el corrector Fit Me de Maybelline en el tono “Fair”.

Hi everyone! Today I’m starting a new series I will be updating at the beginning of every the month to show you the looks I’ve been doing during that time. Since I’m pretty busy with college and I hardly ever find time to write posts, I can’t assure I’ll be able to post regularly, but it is certainly my intention! I’ll explain how to do recreate the looks, link the items I used and my review on them, etc. I hope you like them!

Note: if I don’t say otherwise, the brow products I used were the Studio Pro Waterproof Brow Pomade by BH Cosmetics and the Make Me Brow gel by Essence in “browny brows”. I also used the original Primer Potion by Urban Decay and Fit Me concealer by Maybelline in the shade “Fair”.

Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Para este look, usé la paleta Belle of the Ball de Colourpop Cosmetics, una sombra blanca de la Delicate Nude It Palette de Sephora y una sombra shimmer de una de las paletas de la de Navidad 2016 Grande Hotel Cafe de Too Faced.

Utilicé la sombra “Secrets” como sombra de transición y luego “Soft Core” en el pliegue de los ojos. Luego, utilicé “On The Fence” por todo el párpado móvil y “Winter Dream” de una de las paletas del GHC en el lagrimal. Luego, usé el ELL en “Vampira” de Kat Von D como delineador de ojos para hacer un cat-eye y “Soft Core” en zona de las pestañas inferiores. Para ellas, usé el Punk Volumizer Mascara de Doucce.

For this look, I used the Belle of the Ball palette by Colourpop Cosmetics, an ivory-toned shade from the Delicate Nude It Palette by Sephora (which I haven’t found on sephora.com) and a shade from one of Too Faced‘s Grande Hotel Cafe‘s palettes.

I used the shade “Secrets” as a transition shade and then blended “Soft Core” in. Then, I dabbed “On The Fence” all over the lid and “Winter Dream” from one of the GHC palettes in the inner corner of the eye. Following, I used Kat Von D‘s ELL in “Vampira” as an eyeliner for a cat eye and Soft Core in the lash line. For the lashes, I used the Punk Volumizer Mascara by Doucce.

Aquí utilicé la paleta “She” de Colourpop Cosmetics (reseña aquí) y la paleta Delicate Nude de Sephora.

Primero, comencé aplicando el tono blanco más claro de la paleta Delicate Nude para sellar el primer y crear una base, tal como lo hice en el anterior. Luego, difuminé “Dear” en el pliegue y hacia arriba, y luego “Damsel” desde el mismo punto, pero hacia el párpado móvil. Luego, utilicé “Dainty” en él y el Love Light Highlighter de Too Faced en “Blinded By The Light” en el lagrimal y bajo la ceja. Terminé el look con el Tattoo Liner de Kat Von D‘s en “Trooper”, apliqué “Damsel” de nuevo bajo las pestañas inferiores, apliqué la máscara de pestañas (Doucce‘s Punk Volumizer) y las pestañas postizas.

For this look, I used the “She” palette by Colourpop Cosmetics (review here) and the Delicate Nude palette by Sephora.

First, I applied the white shade from the Delicate Nude palette to set the primer and create a base, just like I did in the last one. Then, I blended “Dear” into the crease and up, and then “Damsel” towards the mobile lid. Next, I dabbed “Dainty” all over the lid, and finished the top eyeshadow by applying Too Faced‘s Love Light Highlighter in “Blinded By The Light” in the inner corner of the eye and the brow bone. Afterwards, I used Kat Von D‘s Tattoo Liner in “Trooper”, applied “Damsel” again on the bottom lash line put on mascara (Doucce‘s Punk Volumizer) and lashes.

Burgundy Cut Crease

En esta ocasión, utilicé la paleta tarteist™ PRO Amazonian clay palette de Tarte Cosmetics (reseña aquí) y la Chocolate Bar Palette de Too Faced.

Comencé aplicando “Classic” como base y para sellar el primer. Después, utilicé “Chic” como sombra de transición y luego agregué “Innocent” para que el color fuera aumentando poco a poco. Después de eso, simplemente mezclé “Drama” y “No Filter” en el pliegue y hacia el centro del párpado móvil. Oscurecí la esquina exterior del ojo con “Vamp” y procedí a crear el cut-crease usando mi corrector Fit Me. Lo sellé con “Classic” y lo rellené con “Champagne Truffle” de la Chocolate Bar. En la línea inferior de las pestañas, utilicé “No Filter” de nuevo. Para delinear los ojos, utilicé el Tattoo Liner de Kat Von D mezclado con el Dip Eyeliner de Essence (me estaba quedando sin el primero).

For this look, I used the tarteist™ PRO Amazonian clay palette by Tarte Cosmetics (review here) and the Chocolate Bar Palette by Too Faced.

I started off by applying “Classic” as a base and to set the primer as well. I used “Chic” as a transition shade and then added “Innocent“. After that, I just blended “Drama” and “No Filter” in and towards the center of the mobile lid. I darkened up the outer corner of the eye with “Vamp” and proceded to create the cut crease using my Fit Me concealer. I set it with “Classic” and filled it with “Champagne Truffle” from the Chocolate Bar Palette. On the lower lashline, I used “No Filter” again. For eyeliner, I used Kat Von D‘s Tattoo Liner mixed with Essence‘s Dip Eyeliner because I was running out of the first one.

Wolfie

Este look es de lejos el más fácil. Los productos principales que utilicé fueron la paleta Sweet Peach de Too Faced, el Ultra Glossy Lip de Colourpop en “Wolfie” y el Precision Eyeliner de Kiko Milano.

Siempre me hago la sombra de ojos primero, así que comencé sellando el primer con “Peaches ‘N Cream” y luego mezclé “Puree” en el pliegue. Oscurecí la esquina exterior con “Charmed, I’m Sure” y agregué “Luscious” a la parte interior. Luego, delineador de ojos, máscara de pestañas, pestañas falsas, el resto del rostro… antes de aplicar el gloss, utilicé el lápiz de labios Smart Fusion de Kiko Milano (535) en mis labios para que tuviera un acabado más uniforme. ¡Así de fácil!

This look was by far the easiest. The main products I used were the Sweet Peach Palette by Too Faced, Colourpop‘s Ultra Glossy Lip in “Wolfie” and Kiko Milano‘s Precision Eyeliner.

I always do eyeshadow first, so I started off by setting the primer with “Peaches ‘N Cream” and then blended “Puree” in the crease. I darkened the outer corner with “Charmed, I’m Sure” and added “Luscious” to the inner part. Then, I did the eyeliner, put on mascara, lashes, etc.  Before I applied the gloss, I lined my lips with Kiko Milano‘s Smart Fusion Lip Pencil (535). Easy!

Holo & Pastel

Esta vez utilicé mi Precision Eyebrow Pencil en el tono 05 de Kiko Cosmetics, que es un poco más claro que la pomada de BH Cosmetics que suelo utilizar, y las paletas Pastel Goth (reseña aquí) y Alchemist de Kat Von D.

Comencé difuminando “Clementine” de la paleta Pastel Goth en el pliegue. Luego, volví a mezclar “Dope” y froté “Meow” por todo el párpado superior, luego mezclé todo nuevamente. Además de eso, apliqué el tono Amatista (el violeta) y agregué el tono azul, Zafiro, al ángulo interno del ojo. Después de crear un ojo de gato con el Tattoo Liner de Kat Von D’s en Trooper, volví a la paleta Pastel Goth y usé “Doom” en la línea inferior de las pestañas. Terminé la mirada poniéndome pestañas y pestañas falsas.

For this look, I used my Kiko Cosmetics Precision Eyebrow Pencil in 05, which is a bit lighter than the BH Cosmetics pomade I usually use, and the Pastel Goth and Alchemist palettes by Kat Von D.

I started by blending “Clementine” from the Pastel Goth palette into the crease. Then, I blended “Dope” again in the same place and dabbed “Meow” all over the upper eyelid, then blended everything again. On top of that, I applied the Amethyst shade (the purple one) from the Alchemist palette, and added the blue shade, Sapphire, to the inner corner of the eye. After creating a cat-eye with Kat Von D‘s Tattoo Liner in Trooper, I went back to the Pastel Goth palette and used “Doom” in the lower lashline. I finished the look off by putting on mascara and fake lashes.

Concert Realness

Ya que era un concierto de rock/metal al que iba, no me importó empezar con la sombra de ojos “final” desde un principio, así que simplemente difuminé “Missy” en el pliegue y la línea de las pestañas inferiores, trabajando en movimientos de medio círculo, si tiene sentido. Apliqué “Darling” de la paleta Better Together de Kat Von D (reseña aquí) en el párpado móvil. Para delinear los ojos, utilicé el Precision Eyeliner de Kiko Milano. Esta vez, llevar pestañas falsas era un peligro. No quería salir del concierto con una pestaña perdida, así que me limité a usar la máscara de pestañas Better Than Sex de Too Faced.

Since it was a rock/metal concert I was going to (and I was in a rush), I didn’t mind beginning immediately with the darker eyeshadow. I blended “Missy” in the crease and the lower lashline, working it in a half circle if that makes sense. I dabbed “Darling” from the Kat Von D side of the Better Together palette (review here) all over the mobile lid. For eyeliner, I used Kiko Milano‘s Precision Eyeliner. This time around, fake lashes were a no-go. I didn’t want to step out of the concert with one lash missing, so I kept it lowkey and only used Too Faced‘s Better Than Sex mascara.

Metallic + Duochrome Blue Cut-crease

Para este look, utilicé la tarteist™ PRO Amazonian clay palette de Tarte Cosmetics (reseña aquí) y la Electric Palette de Urban Decay.

Empecé creando una base con la sombra “Vintage” de la tarteist™ PRO y luego mezclé “Innocent” and “Whimsy” en el pliegue. Luego, utilicé “Smoked” en la esquina exterior del ojo. Creando un cut-crease con el corrector Fit Me de Maybelline en “Fair” y lo rellené con “Fringe” de la Paleta eléctrica, combinándolo con “Trendy” de la otra. En las pestañas inferiores, usé nuevamente “Innocent” y “Whimsy“, y como toque final (o como excusa para añadir más brillo) apliqué mi Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed de Becca en Opal en el lagrimal y bajo la ceja.

For this look, I used the tarteist™ PRO Amazonian clay palette by Tarte Cosmetics (review here) and the Electric Palette by Urban Decay.

I started by creating a base with the shade Vintage from the Tarte palette and then blended Innocent and Whimsy in the crease. Afterwards, I used Smoked in the outer corner of the eye. Then, I created a cut crease with the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in “Fair” and filled it in with “Fringe” from the Electric Palette, combining it with “Trendy” from the other one. In the lower lashline, I used “Innocent” and “Whimsy” again, and as a final touch (or as an excuse to use more shimmer) I applied my Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal in the inner corner of the eye and in the browbone.

Metallic/Shimmer Cut Crease

Para este último look, utilicé la tarteist™ PRO Amazonian clay palette de Tarte Cosmetics (reseña aquí) y la Liquid Metal Longlasting Cream Eyeshadow de Catrice Cosmetics en California Creamin’.

Primero, creé una base con “Vintage” y difuminé “Innocent“, “Whimsy” y “Smoked” en el pliegue (en ese mismo orden), y llegué con estas sombras hasta el ángulo interno del ojo para hacer que el corte fuera más notable. Tras aplicar el delineador de ojos y, usando el tono “Punk“, hice que la sombra negra se alargara hacia arriba, pero sin ir demasiado lejos, ya que quería que el corte fuera lo más limpio posible. Para el cut crease, volví a utilizar el corrector Fit Me y lo llené con el tono “Classic”, creando una transición entre este tono y el “Punk” en el párpado móvil. Con una brocha en punta, creé la línea de brillo con la sombra líquida de Catrice. Terminé agregando un poco de “Glam” con un dedo hacia la mitad de donde había puesto “Classic” y poniéndome las pestañas y la máscara de pestañas.

For this last look, I used the tarteist™ PRO Amazonian clay palette by Tarte Cosmetics (review here) and Catrice Cosmetics‘ Liquid Metal Longlasting Cream Eyeshadow in California Creamin’.

For starters, I created a base with “Vintage” and blended “Innocent“, “Whimsy” and “Smoked” into the crease (in that order), and applied it up to the inner corner of the eye to make the cut crease more… cut? Anyways — I did my eyeliner and, using the shade “Punk“, nonetheless, I wanted to avoid going too far up as I preferred the cut to be as clean as possible. I cut the crease in the inner corner of the eye with the Fit Me concealer and filled it with the shade “Classic“, creating a transition between that one and the “Punk” one in the mobile lid. I created the glitter line with a tip brush; there was a little fallout coming from the liquid eyeshadow once it dried, but I loved the results anyway! I finished the look by adding a tiny bit of “Glam” with my finger in the middle of the “Classic” shade and putting on lashes and mascara. 


Hasta aquí la entrada de hoy, y con ella, octubre. Me habría gustado colgarla el mismo día 1, pero estuve en el Werq The World Tour y no pude darle los últimos retoques… pero bueno, ¡espero que os guste! ¿Cuál ha sido vuestro look preferido?

That’s it folks for today, and by that, for October. I would’ve loved to post this entry on November 1st, but I went to the Werq The World Tour and had no time to give it the finishing touches. Nevertheless, I hope you liked it! Which look was your favorite? 

img_20171102_112653_549846807799.jpg

 

Leave a comment

Discover more from Flaw Decay

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading